Speerstra Gallery / SWITZERLAND

Phone: +41(0) 21 824 20 10

Opening Hours : friday and saturday 2 till 6 pm and by appointment

Chemin des cerisiers,1
1183 Bursins,
Switzerland

Gallery on Google Map® (Switzerland)

Speerstra Gallery / PARIS

Phone: +33 (0) 9 83 01 45 86

Opening Hours : Tuesday - Saturday from 2:30 to 7 pm and by appointment

24 rue Saint-Claude
75003 Paris
France

Gallery on Google Map® (France)

home / Exhibitions / Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

Nicols

Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

from 2020-11-07 to 2021-01-30

L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

Last days of the exhibition before Christmas: Friday 10 and Saturday 11 December from 3 to 6 pm and by appointment. The exhibition resumes at the beginning of January 2021.

The mastery and rigor of the artistic work contrasts with the carefree and happy lightness that emanates from his positive utopias. A protean artist, L'Original is an up to the minute artist of perfection and experimentation. With the Gravity series, he explores as a physicist the laws governing the physical phenomena presiding over the interaction of bodies, to offer a metaphysical and intimate interpretation. Once again, the medium becomes a springboard for exploration and freedom. Using the slippery surface of glass and its transparency, he mixes acrylic, ink and aerosol, and lets the exchange of materials play out to create abstract and mysterious forms, symbolizing the creative energy of the universe. 

"This energy is an expression of cosmic force. Nothing is static. Our bodies are at the center of this dynamic exchange with the universe, and our minds are constantly interacting with the mind of the cosmos" he says. This interstellar journey thus tells us about the journey of being in the cosmos, its quest for harmony and fulfilment. Inviting us to travel to the stars as if we were in the heart of the human being, this original story takes us away and dresses our inner journey with colors.

Nicolas Bamert was born on October 9, 1987 in Switzerland. He lived several lives before becoming in 2005 L’Original, a rebirth. A concussion at the age of 18 put an end to his career as a top-level sportsman and led him to search for his new life path in creation. While continuing his studies to later embrace the profession of engineer, he began to create colourful murals to breathe new life into disused places, produced his first paintings and took part in group exhibitions. He decides to devote himself entirely to his art in 2014, leaving everything to settle in Berlin and explore for a year the richness of his creativity. Monumental works, unusual installations, paintings set on fire, the world of L’Original was born.

The catalogue Gravity is available here

Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

Speerstra Gallery / SWITZERLAND

Téléphone: +41(0) 21 824 20 10

Horaires: Ouvert le vendredi et samedi de 14 à 18 heures et sur rendez-vous.

Chemin des cerisiers,1
1183 Bursins,
Switzerland

Plan d'accès Google Map® (Switzerland)

Speerstra Gallery / PARIS

Téléphone: +33 (0) 9 83 01 45 86

Ouvert du Mardi au Samedi de 14h30 à 19h et sur rendez-vous.

24 rue Saint-Claude
75003 Paris
France

Plan d'accès Google Map® (France)

home / Expositions / Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

Nicols

Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"

du 07/11/2020 au 30/01/2021

L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert présente "Gravity".

Derniers jour de l'exposition avant Noël : le vendredi 10 et le samedi 11 décembre de 15 à 18 heures et sur rendez-vous. Reprise de l'exposition début janvier 2021.

La maitrise et la rigueur du travail artistique contrastent avec l’insouciance et la légèreté heureuse qui se dégagent de ses utopies positives. Artiste protéiforme, L’Original est un jusqu’au-boutiste de la perfection et de l’expérimentation. Avec la série Gravity, il explore en physicien les lois régissant les phénomènes physiques présidant à l’interaction des corps, pour en offrir une interprétation métaphysique et intimiste. Encore une fois le support devient tremplin d’exploration et de liberté. Utilisant la surface glissante du verre et sa transparence, il mélange l’acrylique, l’encre et l’aérosol, et laisse jouer l’échange des matières pour faire advenir des formes abstraites et mystérieuses, symbolisant l’énergie créative de l’univers. « Cette énergie est une expression de force cosmique. Rien n’est statique. Notre corps étant au centre de cet échange dynamique avec l’univers, de façon constante, notre esprit interagit activement avec celui du cosmos », nous dit-il.
Ce voyage interstellaire nous raconte ainsi le cheminement de l’être dans le cosmos, sa quête d’harmonie et d’épanouissement. Nous invitant au voyage dans les étoiles comme au cœur de l’être humain, cette histoire originale nous emporte et habille de couleurs notre voyage intérieur.

Nicolas Bamert naît le 9 octobre 1987 en Suisse. Il connaît plusieurs vies avant de devenir en 2005 l’Original, une renaissance. Une commotion cérébrale à 18 ans met fin à sa carrière de sportif de haut niveau et le conduit à rechercher dans la création son nouveau chemin de vie. Tout en continuant ses études pour embrasser plus tard le métier d’ingénieur, il commence à réaliser des fresques colorées pour redonner vie à des lieux désaffectés, réalise ses premières toiles et participe à des expositions collectives. Il décide de se consacrer entièrement à son art en 2014, quitte tout pour s’installer à Berlin et explore une année durant toute la richesse de sa créativité. Œuvres monumentales, installations insolites, tableaux mis à feu, l’univers de l’Original est né.

le catalogue de l'exposition Gravity est disponible ici

Speerstra Gallery Switzerland - L'Original aka Nicolas Bamert - "Gravity"