Speerstra Gallery / SWITZERLAND

Phone: +41(0) 21 824 20 10

Opening Hours : friday and saturday 2 till 6 pm and by appointment

Chemin des cerisiers,1
1183 Bursins,
Switzerland

Gallery on Google Map® (Switzerland)

Speerstra Gallery / PARIS

Phone: +33 (0) 9 83 01 45 86

Opening Hours : Tuesday - Saturday from 2:30 to 7 pm and by appointment

24 rue Saint-Claude
75003 Paris
France

Gallery on Google Map® (France)

home / Wiki / L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

To discover the works of L’Original is to open a wide window on the imaginary and let the extravagance and the unusual shake up our reality to redefine the meaning of what surrounds us and let the dream seize us. The signature of L’Original doesn't delimit any territory, doesn't sign any belonging, doesn't claim any pretension, but designates a poetic universe, in which the Swiss artist, Nicolas Bamert, invites us to immerse ourselves. The search for a primary emotion, that of surprise and astonishment, animates each creative process. A singular and overwhelming emotion, inspired by the wonder the artist himself felt when he discovered the works of Niki de Saint-Phalle and Jean Tinguely as a child. In creating L’Original, he never ceases to create and share this inaugural enchantment as an invitation to escape.

A place of impregnable and limitless freedom, the universe of the Original is staged through 6 series. For each of them, the artist explores a particular medium (metal, glass, concrete, wood), plays with its possibilities as so many narrative forms, moving towards his personal quest for happiness and freedom. The artist himself, staged in an eponymous comic strip through his series Originality, becomes the subject of the story and guides us through his world, sometimes investing a place, a wall, a canvas. At once a singular hero and a whimsical universe, L'Original oscillates between imagination and reality to make us tip over to the other side of the mirror.

Nicolas Bamert was born on October 9, 1987 in Switzerland. He lived several lives before becoming in 2005 L’Original, a rebirth. A concussion at the age of 18 put an end to his career as a top-level sportsman and led him to search for his new life path in creation. While continuing his studies to later embrace the profession of engineer, he began to create colourful murals to breathe new life into disused places, produced his first paintings and took part in group exhibitions. He decides to devote himself entirely to his art in 2014, leaving everything to settle in Berlin and explore for a year the richness of his creativity. Monumental works, unusual installations, paintings set on fire, the world of L’Original was born.

Speerstra Gallery / SWITZERLAND

Téléphone: +41(0) 21 824 20 10

Horaires: Ouvert le vendredi et samedi de 14 à 18 heures et sur rendez-vous.

Chemin des cerisiers,1
1183 Bursins,
Switzerland

Plan d'accès Google Map® (Switzerland)

Speerstra Gallery / PARIS

Téléphone: +33 (0) 9 83 01 45 86

Ouvert du Mardi au Samedi de 14h30 à 19h et sur rendez-vous.

24 rue Saint-Claude
75003 Paris
France

Plan d'accès Google Map® (France)

home / Wiki / L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

L'ORIGINAL ( Nicolas Bamert )

Découvrir les œuvres de l’Original, c’est ouvrir une large fenêtre sur l’imaginaire et laisser l’extravagance et l’insolite bousculer notre réel pour réécrire le sens de ce qui nous entoure et laisser le rêve nous saisir. La signature de L’Original ne délimite aucun territoire, ne signe aucune appartenance, ne revendique aucune prétention, mais désigne un univers poétique, dans lequel l’artiste Suisse, Nicolas Bamert, nous invite à nous immerger. La recherche d’une émotion première, celle de la surprise et de l’étonnement, anime chaque processus créatif. Une émotion singulière et bouleversante, inspirée par l’émerveillement que l’artiste ressent lui-même lorsqu’il découvre enfant les œuvres de Niki de Saint-Phalle et de Jean Tinguely. En créant l’Original, Il n’a de cesse de créer et de partager à son tour cet enchantement inaugural comme une invitation à nous évader.

Lieu de liberté imprenable et sans limite, l’univers de l’Original se met en scène à travers 6 séries. Pour chacune d’entre elles, l’artiste explore un support particulier (métal, verre, béton, bois), joue de ses possibilités comme autant de formes narratives, cheminant vers sa quête personnelle de bonheur et de liberté. L’artiste lui-même, mis en scène dans une bande dessinée éponyme à travers sa série Originalité, devient sujet de l’histoire et nous guide à travers son monde, investissant tantôt un lieu, un mur, une toile. Tout à la fois héros singulier et univers fantasque, L’Original oscille entre imaginaire et réalité pour nous faire basculer de l’autre côté du miroir.

Nicolas Bamert naît le 9 octobre 1987 en Suisse. Il connaît plusieurs vies avant de devenir en 2005 l’Original, une renaissance. Une commotion cérébrale à 18 ans met fin à sa carrière de sportif de haut niveau et le conduit à rechercher dans la création son nouveau chemin de vie. Tout en continuant ses études pour embrasser plus tard le métier d’ingénieur, il commence à réaliser des fresques colorées pour redonner vie à des lieux désaffectés, réalise ses premières toiles et participe à des expositions collectives. Il décide de se consacrer entièrement à son art en 2014, quitte tout pour s’installer à Berlin et explore une année durant toute la richesse de sa créativité. Œuvres monumentales, installations insolites, tableaux mis à feu, l’univers de l’Original est né.

Quelques Œuvres...